About Us


As of 1 December 2015 The Howard School moved from a single convertor Academy to become the lead school within The Howard Academy Trust.

Local Governing Body of The Howard School:

  • Mr D Drizen (Chair)
  • Mrs D Arnold (Vice Chair)
  • Mr J Baker
  • Mr M Durcan
  • Mr N Fray
  • Mr C Ling
  • Mrs T Marchant
  • Mrs G Marshall
  • Ms K Moore
  • Ms N Nash
  • Mr T Millar (Headteacher)

Contact details:

Post: c/o The Howard School, Derwent Way, Rainham, Gillingham ME8 0BX

Telephone: Mrs T McNamara on 01634 388765

A copy of minutes, apart from confidential items, will be available  by emailing office@thehowardschool.co.uk

Click here to see attendance at meetings of Governors

Click here to see Governors' Register of Business Interest